It is with great excitement that we announce the candidates for ITGA's Board of Directors beginning July 1, 2024. The Nominating Committee received many applications and it was a very competitive process. After much consideration, the Committee put forward the following names (see below) to serve as Board of Directors. We are asking the lead person on each membership account to cast their vote for the slate of officers. This person will receive a follow-up email with directions on how to vote. The ballot will be open during the ITGA Conference beginning June 5th and will close on June 7th. The work of the Nominating Committee in recruiting candidates and stewarding applications through the nominating process is greatly appreciated. This is a time-intensive procedure that involves a great deal of thoughtful study and identification of future leaders for the ITGA.

2024-2025 Executive Officers

The names denoted in orange below are the proposed officers that will be voted on in June. Those in black are continuing their terms.

  • President: Cooper Healey, Manager, Manchester Student Homes, University of Manchester, Manchester, UK
  • President Elect: Greg McDanel, City Manager, City of Maryville, MO
  • Past-President: Cory Peterson, Associate Vice President, Community Engagement and Local Government Affairs, Georgetown University, DC
  • Treasurer: Alison McCullick, Director of Community Relations, University of Georgia, GA
  • Secretary: Melissa Selesky, Senior Director, Strategic Events Programs, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, New Brunswick, NJ


  • Michael Akin, President, LINK Strategic Partners, Washington, DC
  • Ali Applin, Director of Community Affairs, Northern Arizona University, Flagstaff, AZ
  • Robert Halfacre, Mayor, City of Clemson, SC
  • Sally Linowski, Lecturer, Health Promotion and Policy, University of Massachusetts Amherst, MA
  • Krisan Osterby, Campus Planning Leader, Principal, DLR Group, Minneapolis, MN
  • Kelsey Otero, Senior Director of Community Engagement, Marquette University, Milwaukee, WI
  • Summur Roberts, Director of Neighborhood Initiatives for Health Science Campus, Loyola University Chicago, Chicago, IL
  • Suchitra Webster, Director, Student and Community Relations, Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI
  • Walter Woods, Coordinator for Outreach and Strategic Initiatives, University of Maryland Eastern Shore, Princess Anne, MD
  • Alexander Wray, President, Town and Gown Association Ontario, University of Western Ontario, London, CA